I Want to Run

I want to run… Run from this night- it feels like morning will never come.
I want run… Run from this week- it feels like it will never be over.
I want to run… Run from therapy tomorrow- I’m sick of re-opening all these wounds and facing all these demons.
I want to run… Run from the challenges – staying “sick” just feels more comfortable.
I want to run… Run from the people that love me – tired of dragging them through this process.
I want to run… Run from all the good things – I don’t deserve them.
I want to run… Run as far and as fast as I can. Away, away to a place where this stupid illness doesn’t exist.
I want to run… Run away to a place where everyone feels loved and accepted and no one is judged on appearance.
I want to run… Run away from this disorder and all it entails and away from the people trying to help me so they don’t get hurt anymore.
I want to run… Run from the anxiety because it’s ruining my life.
I want to run… Run from the anxiety because it makes me a terrible person.
I want to run… Run because it’s the only thing I know how to do.
I want to run.. Run so the tears mix with sweat and stop staining the pillow at night.
I want to run… Run because it’s the only time I feel normal and not plagued by this dumb disease.
I want to run… Run away from it and never. Look. Back.
I want to run… Run so I don’t have to face it.
I want to run… Run because it’s the easy way out.

Leave a comment